Championship Finals – Sunday August 4.

The Club Championship finals will be played next Sunday August 4. Tee off times are as follows:

  • 9:00 am – Men’s Championship: Matt Opperman versus David “Jack” Webster
  • 9:10 am – Women’s Championship: Sharyn Roberts versus Andrea Rowe
  • 9:20 am – Men’s Championship Plate: Mark “Mouldy” Millward versus Russell “Gus The Good Guy” Wenzel
  • 9:30 am – Men’s Division II Final: Neil Webster versus Trevor Maxted
  • 12:00 noon – (provisional) Bogisch Matchplay Cup: Michael “Tickers” Tickner versus Pat Hallion (provided Pat defeats Gus in their delayed semi final. In the unlikely event that Gus defeats Pat the match will be rescheduled to a later date.

Following the matches there will be a pooled afternoon tea so make the effort to come along with a plate of tucker to share and watch some golf and join the players in celebrations at the conclusion of play.

Burra Golf Course
Burra Golf Course

Leave a Reply